Elected DEGANZ Board for 2021/2022

Headshots of DEGANZ Board Members

Directors and Editors Guild of Aotearoa New Zealand is thrilled to present our board for 2021/2022. Members elected to the board at the 2021 Annual General Meeting are:

Director Robyn Paterson, President
Director Gabriel Reid, Vice-President
Accountant Phil Gore, Treasurer

National Executive:

Director/Editor Steven Chow
Editor Annie Collins
Editor Margot Francis
Editor Francis Glenday
Director Renae Maihi
Director Howard Taylor
Director Gaysorn Thavat
Director Stallone Vaiaoga-Ioasa

We welcome Gaysorn Thavat who joins the National Executive for the first time, while Howard Taylor has accepted his automatic seat as former President.

We look forward to working with our board across a number of new and ongoing initiatives and industry issues. Furthermore, we want to say a huge thank you to our returning board members for their service during a particularly busy year last year.

Learn more about our board members

Finally, thank you to all members who voted during the AGM.

Last updated on 18 October 2021