Congratulations to the recipients of this years Te Aupounamu Māori Screen Excellence Awards. With two time Academy Award nominee Ra Vincent, taking out the $50,000 award, both Julian Arahanga (Ngāti Rangi, Ngāti Raukawa), and Puti Puti Rā Simich-Pene, were awarded $10,000. Arahanga was recognised for 30 years’ of industry experience working on a range of productions with some of the world’s most influential filmmakers.

Last updated on 25 March 2021